Epiphany?

While I was watching Japanese games shows on YouTube, I had an amazing thought, “Dang, I think I should go to the gym.”

Enjoy these.  They are pretty funny.  I’m going to go put some oxygen in my lungs, kick some blood through my heart, and put some muscle in my butt.

The violent side of rock, paper, scissors:

Boxing while dizzy!  (Around here we call that Eagles fans vs Giants fans, after a few drinks.)

Weighin’ In

a-cart11OUCH!  Yeah, back to the grind, folks.  I was looking at my weight log just now, and it seems that I weigh the same as I did December 20th.  Over the break, I was able to maintain three to five pounds lower than that weight (taking into consideration my Monday morning weigh-ins for the trainer).  Then, like clockwork, I’m up those three, back to what I was almost a month ago.  Dang.

It’s fluid.  Trust me.  I was up five pounds higher yesterday morning than I was this morning.  I went up a total of ten pounds since Monday.  It is frustrating.  I’m working pretty hard and eating really well.  My clothes are getting bigger, too.  Yesterday, I wore a pair of jeans one size smaller than I’ve been wearing (one more pair to shrink into and then I can go shopping).  I don’t get it.  Pinboy is really confused.  I think he feels like he’s failing me, but he’s not.  I burned over 700 calories the last time I met with him.  I didn’t go more than twice to the gym this week, though.  The fatigue and pain was a bit much.  He said given what I’ve been doing, the weight should be dropping.  Welcome to my world.

I plan on getting my thyroid tested earlier than expected, too.  I’m supposed to do it in another month, but I think I’ll get it done next Monday.  If my thyroid tests normal (with the medication), then I’m screwed.  You’ll have a sad and not-so-perky RT on your hands.

I do my measurements next Sunday.  That should be interesting.

Let us all know how you did via the comments.  Hope you all have a successful week!   🙂