Weighin’ In

a-cart11OUCH!  Yeah, back to the grind, folks.  I was looking at my weight log just now, and it seems that I weigh the same as I did December 20th.  Over the break, I was able to maintain three to five pounds lower than that weight (taking into consideration my Monday morning weigh-ins for the trainer).  Then, like clockwork, I’m up those three, back to what I was almost a month ago.  Dang.

It’s fluid.  Trust me.  I was up five pounds higher yesterday morning than I was this morning.  I went up a total of ten pounds since Monday.  It is frustrating.  I’m working pretty hard and eating really well.  My clothes are getting bigger, too.  Yesterday, I wore a pair of jeans one size smaller than I’ve been wearing (one more pair to shrink into and then I can go shopping).  I don’t get it.  Pinboy is really confused.  I think he feels like he’s failing me, but he’s not.  I burned over 700 calories the last time I met with him.  I didn’t go more than twice to the gym this week, though.  The fatigue and pain was a bit much.  He said given what I’ve been doing, the weight should be dropping.  Welcome to my world.

I plan on getting my thyroid tested earlier than expected, too.  I’m supposed to do it in another month, but I think I’ll get it done next Monday.  If my thyroid tests normal (with the medication), then I’m screwed.  You’ll have a sad and not-so-perky RT on your hands.

I do my measurements next Sunday.  That should be interesting.

Let us all know how you did via the comments.  Hope you all have a successful week!   🙂

One thought on “Weighin’ In

  1. I’ve been a horrid cheerleader as of late and for that, I apologize.

    RT, you will attain your goals, I feel sure of it!

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again- I’m proud of any and everybody who is working on this. It’s not an easy thing to do, but I’m glad y’all are doing it.

Leave a Reply

