Go to the office!

Let me preface this by saying that I’ve sent kids out of my room a total of two or three times in nine years.  I’m very blessed.  Even when I have the kids with reputations, I win them over to my side (somehow).

Unfortunately, in many schools, there are a lot of behavior problems.

Kids:  There are good ones.  There are shady ones.  There are the in-between ones.

Ohhhhhh, the things that go through (or not through) kids’ minds.  They have so much going on that we don’t know about.  Those things create stupid behavior and a lot of apathy at times.

I keep forgetting this show is on Tru-TV.  The CLIPS are well-worth viewing (all of them).  The clips highlighted don’t even come close to what principals experience.

3 thoughts on “Go to the office!

  1. I had to go to my son’s school this morning to handle a situation with a student. Now we are going to have to go handle the other end of the problem… the parent. I am sure you know which end is going to be more of a problem… the parent.

    As my sister says… teaching would be a breeze if it weren’t for parents.

  2. I’ve had parents yell at me (literally) when it is there children who are the ones causing the problems. I don’t usually have to deal with the parents that much, since I’ve been where I am long enough to have my own reputation: don’t put up with crap, but I’m very fair and care a ton about the kids (oh, and they learn stuff).

    What is really nice is at back-to-school night, I usually end up with parents coming to thank me for the type of teacher I am and how I helped their kids the year before (makes that very long night worth it).

    Hope everything turns out well for your son.

Leave a comment