SUNDAY SONG

Matthew 21:21-22
Jesus replied, “Truly I tell you, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and it will be done.  If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.”

Mark 11:22-24
“Have faith in God,” Jesus answered.  “Truly I tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them.  Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Well…I had intended on whining in this post. Nice thing to admit, huh? I am discouraged and disappointed about some things right now…things about myself. Part of it is that I had to quit the trainer. My knee caps were sliding and my shoulder was a mess, and after a while of not going to the gym at all I feel better; however, my clothes are getting really tight, and all of my hard work (and it was hard-fought, diligent work) is disappeaing into a giant blob of yuck.  I am considering throwing caution to the wind and going back to the trainer…hardcore…a month or two at a time to see how things go.

Can’t deny how I feel. Then…there is the addition of all the other stress I keep bringing up on this blog.

But, as I started choosing scripture, today, I ended up choosing what I wasn’t really looking to place with the song I’ve chosen. I am not entirely sure they relate that well, but the verses I chose ended up coming up in my search.

I needed them, today. They reminded me of what I am…a tiny human in the grand scheme of things. I am, however, a tiny human in God’s grand scheme of things. He loves me and cares about every minute detail of my life.

He knows I long to be active, healthy and thin (thin doesn’t necessarily mean healthy, after all). He knows my desire for relationships, family and love.  God knows I sincerely long for time that I don’t have to spend with others, helping others and for self-reflection and the studying of His Word…and prayer.

He especially knows that I struggle with believing that I am worthy of any of it.

The wonderful thing about all of it, though, is that God tells me I can ask Him to move mountains, move the relative earth with a bulldozer to create a path for the changes in my life I desire. He will move mountains. He will create opportunities when there seem to be none.  My Heavenly Father is able…to…do…anything…and…everything.

God is who He says he is…and nothing can top His power, His love or His provision.

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY SONG

Leave a Reply

