Real Love

There is nothing (so I am told) like the love of a parent for a child. I cannot imagine the pride and joy…all of the hopeful expectations. I also cannot imagine the heartache felt when a child experiences disappointments that, as a parent, cannot be controlled. However, I don’t think anyone, even most parents can imagine the pain of an ill child.  No one wants to have those thoughts, and thankfully, most parents do not have to experience this pain.  Unfortunately some do.

I was moved in an immense way by a song I heard the past week. I’ve heard it a few times. It was written by Matt Hammitt of the band, Sanctus Real. His son Bowen was born with a heart problem and had a very rough start to life. God was faithful to the Hammitt family. Matt Hammitt wrote a song for his son, and I want to share it with you.

Imagine:  the love in this song of a man for his son is only a taste of the love that God has for us.

HERE IS an ABC News interview with the Hammitts. (Embedding is disabled, so you will have to click on the link–amazing platform for their testimony.)

Here is Hammitt’s song, “All of Me”:

One thought on “Real Love

Leave a Reply

