Giving thanks…

I’m thankful for. . .

A God who loves me no matter what, a heavenly Father who is wise and patient…who meets all of my needs and exceeds my expectations…always.
A family that cares about me, and who, over time, has become closer instead of drifting apart…a true blessing.
My friends…they care about my spritual growth and make me feel like I have worth and that I matter. They mean the world to me, and I thank God for them…I do…in my prayers fairly often.
The past year, I’ve had a lot of hurts. Through all of that, God was faithfully by my side to ease my pain. He will always have a plan, and even in my hurts, He has what is best, laid out before me. For that, I am very grateful. When we think things look bleak and that our circumstances won’t improve, God steps in and makes things 10 times better.
Thank you, Lord, for loving me and for giving your life to provide me with eternal life. ย Thank you for being a never ending source of strength.

It is my wish that you all have a wonderful, relaxing and blessed Thanksgiving.

Philippians 4:6
“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”
Psalm 107
“Give thanks to the Lord for he is good, his faithful love endures forever!”
Colossians 2:6-7
“So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.”

10 thoughts on “Giving thanks…

Leave a Reply

