SUNDAY SONG: Need for change

2 Timothy 2:22-26
Flee the evil desires of youth and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart. Don’t have anything to do with foolish and stupid arguments, because you know they produce quarrels. And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. Opponents must be gently instructed, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth, and that they will come to their senses and escape from the trap of the devil, who has taken them captive to do his will.

Isaiah 43:16-19
This is what the LORD says—he who made a way through the sea, a path through the mighty waters, who drew out the chariots and horses,the army and reinforcements together,
and they lay there, never to rise again,extinguished, snuffed out like a wick: “Forget the former things;do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

The past month I’ve been thinking about the purpose of this blog. About five years ago, I began this blog after about six months or so of following Wyatt’s. I did it mostly because I had been ill and stuck in my house, except for work.  I needed to have interaction with people.  As a result, I made a really good friend, and as a result of that friendship, I’ve been blessed with making friendships with others–all of which, are very special and important to me.

Over the years, I have used this site to play some music, share some jokes and even partake in some discussion of current events, especially political discussion. A while back, I decided I was done with politics.  I make my political decisions based on my faith and beliefs, so there really isn’t any need for me to argue how I feel. No one is going to change my mind, and I dare say that if someone disagrees with me, he or she is just as set in his or her ways.

What I’ve noticed lately is that I really just want to talk about my faith and how God needs to be the center of everything. I know that doesn’t appeal to a lot of folks, but you know what? I’m tired of caring about what people think.

I’ve learned some life lessons the past year or two. The biggest lesson I’ve learned is that I need to cling to God with all I have, or I’ll totally fall off the rails and become a person that God did not create me to be.

With all of this said, I do have a faith-related blog I started a while ago (and have neglected because of the busyness of the school year). However, instead of killing this one or that one, I will link Faith and Fellowship, and continue the efforts I started there on this blog site. I will keep you all linked, as I consider all of you friends.

Sometimes we need to look at our lives and take stock (to use a cliche). In looking at my life over the past six months or so, I’ve realized that I need to be more concerned about God than about what other people think of me.

I will attempt a Bible study here and there, as I have time, but for the most part, I’ll share as I feel led.

My life is busy with work and taking care of family responsibilities. What time I have to myself needs to be spent with God , spent relaxing my brain and spent developing positive relationships with those close to me.

Time to be a big girl, be an adult and to see to it that God’s Kingdom isn’t neglected.

Have a blessed Sunday and a great week!

I heard this song the other day, and it pretty much sums up how I feel.

5 thoughts on “SUNDAY SONG: Need for change

  1. Nothing wrong with changing and being more Christian oriented RT, it IS your blog, and you have the option of doing anything you want. Good song, and I’m proud to know you!

Leave a Reply

