Just felt like sharing. . .

Last night, I was listening to something (don’t ask, because I have no clue) and this passage was brought up:

Isaiah 43:18-19
“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it. I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.”

I had to think about this and put it aside; in fact, I emailed it to myself so I wouldn’t forget about the passage.

I have a tendency to rely on my “old” self when I don’t see change in my life, especially things that I’ve been praying for since “forever”. There is a deceptive comfort in the “old” even if it isn’t the way I should be or set my path. It is familiar and more easily traveled than that new road God wants me to explore. While exploration can conjure thoughts of adventure, which I’m given to in an impulsive and spontaneous way (yes, that is a true statement), when I have a chance to think about things, adventure seems to give way to “safe”; meaning, I am safe in the same ‘ol. But, as I said earlier, it is a deceptive form of safe, because that is where I falter.

While I can go years and years keeping balance on that balance beam, there are times I tumble off and need to get back up. Those are the times I tend to want to stay down, failing, because it is a comfort zone.

However…….God is in both places, trying to lift me up to the more unknown, so that I trust Him, because as the passage says that even in the dark and seemingly barren places, He will make a way. He will provide, He will answer my prayers and He will create circumstances and way when I see none.

I’m not the only one, though. God will do that for anyone.

I never see a way, but God is always behind the scenes, creating and constructing. For that, I am grateful.

While I was searching for something to study for my “quiet time,” today, I happened upon the background story for this song that cited the passage I read yesterday.  For the background on this song, CLICK HERE.

2 thoughts on “Just felt like sharing. . .

  1. Work in progress, MomE. 🙂 I’m in a better “way” than I was a year ago, and if I can grow each year, then maybe I’m doing something productive and right…for that, I am grateful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

