SUNDAY SONG: Happy Father’s Day

Proverbs 17:6
Children’s children are a crown to the aged, and parents are the pride of their children.
1 Timothy 3:5
If anyone does not know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God’s church?
Psalm 103:13
As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him.
Proverbs 22:6
Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it.

I’m of few words this weekend, but I wanted to say happy Father’s Day to all of you dads. I know it is not easy to parent children. I see my co-workers struggle with balancing work and family. I know people always second-guess themselves. I also know we could all share stories from the news of fathers not being as they should.

Children need love first and foremost. They need to have someone who will lead them in a way that honors God. God is the role model for all fathers, and I’d say those are some pretty big shoes to fill…humbling.

I hope all you dads are honored in some way, today. Have a blessed Sunday.

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY SONG: Happy Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

