SUNDAY SONG

1 Thessalonians 2:13
And we also thank God continually because, when you received the word of God, which you heard from us, you accepted it not as a human word, but as it actually is, the word of God, which is indeed at work in you who believe.

1 Samuel 3:10
The LORD came and stood there, calling as at the other times, “Samuel! Samuel!”
Then Samuel said, “Speak, for your servant is listening.”

I try my best to be a good listener. Sometimes, my hyperactive brain connects to my mouth, and I fail to listen as intently as I should, interrupting the person I so want to listen to.
But…I try…really hard. I hope I succeed more than I fail.

That said, I know I truly need to work on my ability to listen to God. It isn’t easy.

We know what we want. We have our own wills. Most of the time, and I think you’d agree (especially if you are like me), that following our own wills only leads to minor and major hardships.

The past few months or so, I’ve really been working hard to sit and be still, to allow God to “speak” to me and to allow Him to move in my life.

My way…while it worked for ‘Ol Blue Eyes…doesn’t work for me. I’ve learned the hard way. Many times.

Learning to listen…God knows the desires of my heart, knows my true intentions in life and best of all, He knows what is best for me.

He won’t give up trying to speak His will and His wisdom into me.

Have a wonderful Sunday.

One thought on “SUNDAY SONG

Leave a Reply

