SUNDAY SONG

Psalm 46:10
He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

While I was distracting myself from my tasks, today, I came across this post that I wrote about Ruth Bell Graham.

I was struck by how she submitted herself to God and allowed for His will. In doing that, she was immensely blessed…not without struggle and hardship, but greatly blessed by God.

I’ve been working on that area of my life. Of late, I’ve been working on stillness and quietness, so that God can do His will in my life.

It isn’t easy. I tend to be too independent for my own good and have a bit of a rebellious streak. Letting go and letting God isn’t easy, but with examples like Mrs. Graham, I know it can be done.

I am a work in progress–greatly flawed, but immensely loved by my Father in Heaven. He will only will His best in every aspect of my life. I just need to sit back and allow Him the space to do it.

Leave a Reply

