Gamer

I love sports.  I’d rather watch sports (minus basketball) than a lot of other things.  In fact, if there is a sporting event on, I’m usually watching it.  Just last week I started to miss watching football.  Hopefully, they will get their acts together…we’ll see.

Last night, I had the opportunity to go to a Phillies game.  Last week, I took a look at the schedule and at first decided that I’d like to go the day game occurring tomorrow; however, the only seat I could find was way up in the nose-bleeds, get-yer-overdose of sun seats.  I’m far too fair for that, and with a very recent diagnosis of skin cancer in a similarly fair family member, I decided that a night game was my best bet.  So…I got tickets for last night.  They were great seats, too.

Digression alert:  When I was a kid, my family and I went to many, many Phillies games.  Last night, our seats were almost exactly where (in reference to the field) our tickets were for my first game.  I was really little.  My Grandpop took a bunch of us to see the fireworks.  I could tell you what I was wearing, and I could tell you that he bought me an inflatable beach-ball sized baseball that I cherished.  I was probably three or four.  I remember that night vividly.  It is weird.

So, last night, while my mom and I watched the Phillies lose, I realized she is not much younger than what my Grandpop was when we went to my first game.  Even she saw the likeness in where we were seated.

The Phillies lost, but those memories were pretty sweet.  (Like me announcing that I had to go to the bathroom and tired of waiting, marched up the stairs in my Pepsi-Cola bottle cap pants and no shirt to lead the way.)

Well, here are some photos of my view.  Thanks for reading.  🙂

Click on the photos for a better view.

The view. Pretty sweet. 🙂

The Phillie Phanatic up to his shenanigans. I loved him when I was little. He accosted me in a mall when I was 12. I havent recovered.

Blanton throws the first pitch of the game.

A better view of the first pitch.

Ryan Howard

A view of the Philadelphia skyline and the old Phillies sign that has been there since I was little.

Leave a Reply

