Encouragement

It has been a tough year in many ways.  (My year begins in September, not January.)

Lately, I’ve been seeking to find peace in God.  It is where I usually go, but lately, He is the only one I can truly go to, because He is the only one that sees every facet of my life.

I was looking for some verses this evening to help me through…long, tough day.  Hope they are as encouraging to you as they were to me.

Ephesians 6:10
Finally, be strong in the Lord, and in the strength of his might.

Psalms 138:3
In the day that I called, you answered me. You encouraged me with strength in my soul.

Isaiah 40:31
But they that hope in the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall take wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.

Galatians 6:7-9
Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting.  And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Leave a Reply

