A song from Mr. Haggard

I’ve been having a very weird school year.  Lots of personal and professional stress has made me a bit of a pill.  I came to the realization this evening that I need to stop thinking about everything.  I’ve been thinking so much that it is literally hurting my brain.  I just need to stop and trust that God will make a way for everything that has been dominating my prayers.  Sometimes all you can say is that you, “just have to believe.”  Sometimes you can’t even verbalize what it is you want to pray…it is there, but it just doesn’t present itself.  Those are times you just have to be still.  Maybe that’s what God is showing me right now.  In the meantime, I’m shutting down the overuse of the thinking device.

Feeling like this makes me listen to music, especially by people whose voices I find soothing.  I decided to look for music by Merle Haggard…yeah…I know talking about prayer and Merle Haggard in the same post probably seems strange…welcome to my life.

Well, anyway…here is a song that gave me a little lift.  Hope it does the same for you.

Leave a Reply

