Some more pics…

In a post from yesterday, I mentioned a little day trip.  Well, it was within NJ/PA, and it was meant to just be a day trip, but it turned into, “I-got-lost-driving-someplace-I’d-driven-many-times-before” trip.  I didn’t get home until around 8:00 p.m.  I left home just before 1:00 p.m.

I had planned taking a bunch of photos…but the light started to get sketchy, because the drive up took forever.  Then, I had planned on stopping at one of the restaurants on my way home and enjoy some “me” time, but seeing that every restaurant had a plethora of bikes (can’t really tell the patronage) and/or looked like no one had been there in a while and I might end up on the menu…I chose starvation.  Let me tell you starvation + angst + frustration = lots o’grrrrrrrrrrr.  Heh.

Somehow, I ended up going where I supposed, as I had many, many times int he past, but somehow ended up going back up north an hour.  I am still at a loss as to how I did that.  I have never driven this path at night, so that might have been the problem.

Anyhoo…here are the remainder of the photos that I was able to get.  I really hope to do more of this in the future.  I’d like to take a trip to NY State and the Poconos one of these days.  I’d need company, though.

Enjoy.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

