Are you sure the craving is worth it?

Would you eat something that never decomposed in a way that you’d expect?

Didn’t think so.

I used to have pretty bad eating habits and some health scares five years ago pretty much put an end to the binge. I’m not saying I’m perfect, now, either. So, when I saw this “experiment,” I was intrigued.

You’ve eaten a meal from McDonald’s and so have I.

I suspect that after you read this report, you might find another choice in meals that make you happy.

Vladimir Lenin, King Tut and the McDonald’s Happy Meal: What do they all have in common? A shocking resistance to Mother Nature’s cycle of decomposition and biodegradability, apparently.
That’s the disturbing point brought home by the latest project of New York City-based artist and photographer Sally Davies, who bought a McDonald’s Happy Meal back in April and left it out in her kitchen to see how well it would hold up over time.
The results? “The only change that I can see is that it has become hard as a rock,” Davies told the U.K. Daily Mail.
She proceeded to photograph the Happy Meal each week and posted the pictures to Flickr to record the results of her experiment. Now, just over six months later, the Happy Meal has yet to even grow mold. She told the Daily Mail that “the food is plastic to the touch and has an acrylic sheen to it.”

I don’t know. The more I try to take better care of myself, the more I realize just how bad so many things are, even things that I already know are iffy.

I’ll stick to cooking, even when I don’t feel like it. My extra bit of natural fat is probably better than the preservatives found in fast food.

I think I’m cured of my desire for that crap, forever.

3 thoughts on “Are you sure the craving is worth it?

Leave a Reply

