Sunday Song

Matthew 7:7
Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

Matthew 11:28-30
“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Many times in life we will find ourselves feeling as if we are at the end of ourselves.  Whether we are suffering physically, emotionally, or because of broken relationships, God is the steady force that will get us through all of it.  Christ understands all of those painful issues.  It is hard to give control over to a power we cannot see; however, usually what is holding us back is nothing more than the grip of pride.

If you really, honestly look back on times of struggle in your life, I bet you see God’s hand in helping you through them (even if they were times you did not actively seek God).

He doesn’t let go of us.

“Cry out to Jesus”–Third Day

3 thoughts on “Sunday Song

  1. I love it, too. It just a solid reminder that no matter point in our lives we find ourselves, and no matter how close or how far we are from our relationship with God, we can always turn to Him. He will never EVER turn His back on us if we call on Him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

