This choked me up

6 thoughts on “This choked me up

  1. Rick, MomE, and Smite
    I realize there is a lot of bitterness on both sides of the aisle, and that there are good and bad folks on both sides, too. However, there really does seem to be something missing as a whole in our leadership. Like there is a cloud hanging over us. Even as bad as things became before our present leadership, there was still some hope. Kind of ironic, eh?

    Agenda of the good of the country, because of pride…

  2. I know there are a lot of people that don’t care for George W., but I always liked him. Without a doubt, he is a class act. I could never picture Obama doing something like that – and if he did, I’m sure we’d never see the sincerity or true compassion that Bush displays.

    God bless our troops!

  3. My current “best Post-Presidency ever” has just been decided.

    I didn’t always agree with him but I always liked Bush 43’s decorum. I believe he really tried and does try to honor the Presidency and the nation.

Leave a Reply

