Sunday Song

2 Chronicles 7:14
If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Joshua 24:15
“If it is disagreeable in your sight to serve the LORD, choose for yourselves today whom you will serve: whether the gods which your fathers served which were beyond the River, or the gods of the Amorites in whose land you are living; but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD.”

Ever since this country has turned its back on God in the areas of education, faith–by way of false teachings, and via the principles by which we rule this country (that we’ve been so blessed to be given stewardship of), it has become a country of self-serving, greedy people not looking to love others, but looking only to fulfill their desires.

Despite all of this, God STILL wants us to have a realtionship with Him, so that He may be glorified. He wants us to be His sons and daughters, to love others as HE loves us.

If we turn our hearts and lives over to Him, He will do incredible things. He can improve our personal circumstances and those of our country and the global community. We need only look to the hands of “men” to see that they DO NOT have the answers, and that they cannot provide as God can.   Only God can get inside of us and work on our hearts.  Not one human can do that, as they don’t see our secret thoughts, dreams, fears, and motives.

How do we do that?  As individuals, we work on our relationship with God.  Collectively, we work together to help and love each other.

Look, change isn’t easy. I know from experience. I gave my life to God in 1992. There have been many times when I have been tempted to take the easier route in life. God never let go of me, and He has blessed me in extraordinary ways.

I want to see my unsaved friends and family in Heaven. I would love for them to see what amazing blessings God has for them.

I try not to be overly preachy on this posts, but you know what?  I care enough about you all to not care what other people think anymore. 

It is my prayer this week that all of you, in some way, experience the reality of God and that it softens your hearts toward Him.

Love,

RT

“God of this City”–Bluetree

3 thoughts on “Sunday Song

  1. I kind of read down the page from the caption contest, to the video of Bush welcoming troops home and “D’s” comment there about the cloud hanging over us, and I believe the verses here illustrate what that cloud is (perhaps the shadow of turning your back on the light).

    Great posts!

Leave a Reply

