Wyattpalooza

Well, I survived.  I went to Wyattpalooza, and all I got was windburn and almost impaled by wind-strewn ceiling fan blades.  I didn’t think I was in Kansas, but dang if it wasn’t windy!  I wasn’t kidding about the blades, as you can see below:  (I was never in danger, Wyatt was there to protect me…sorry…I’m running out of breath from laughing.)

Since we were a large group, each end kind of talked among themselves.  I had the pleasure of sitting with Wyatt, Bitter American, Old NFO, Captain, Mrs. Crankipants, and Smite and his friend were just a little ways away.  He had a huge tube ‘o beer.  I wish I had taken a picture.  I think it was supposed to be for two people.  Supposed to be.

I learned some things about folks, today:

1.  Mrs. Crankipants has hazel-ish/green eyes…not brown.

2.  Captain America has a cool ride.

3.  Old NFO thinks we’re good enough company to drive more than three hours to see.  He was even gracious enough to bring Captain a present and deal with the wonderful drivers in this area.

4.  Smite can drink a lot and carries a lot of technology.

5.  BitterAmerican has a ring tone that reminds me of my childhood.

16 thoughts on “Wyattpalooza

  1. Great to meet you RT!

    • You have great power of observation.
    Unlike some people we know.

    • Smite has dreamy eyes.

    • Old NFO has a charming Southern accent and good stories.

    • Wyatt and Captain America bicker like an old married couple!

  2. Two words: Air filter…

    1. Thank you. 🙂 One of my talents in life. Gift of gab, no…observing human behavior…yep.

    2. Agreed.

    3. And he looks like one of my uncles…totally liked the cockroach killers he was wearing.

    4. Archie and Edith.

  3. Pingback: WyattPalooza: The Day After | Support Your Local Gunfighter

  4. I’m jealous. Very, very jealous. What a fantastic group of folks! Glad y’all had a good time & I hope NFO hugged you for me, RT!

  5. He’s mah freeeeend.

    In all seriousness…he has been like a brother, and he’s helped me through some rough spots that I don’t talk about on the blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

