Birthday Song

Well…another year has floated by without nearly enough time for me to stop and just enjoy it.

It has been a busy year full of blessings.  I am very grateful for my job, my house, my health, and for the love of my friends and family.

Yesterday, I heard this song for the first time in a long time.  It reminds me of the importance of just plugging ahead, despite the hurts and the dreams deferred.

God is good.  He is the keeper of my dreams and of my heart.

This year’s birthday song. . .

9 thoughts on “Birthday Song

  1. John D
    Thank you, John! 🙂

    Miss Edee
    Thank you! (From your lips to God’s ears…)

    Snigs
    Well, I’m kind of like Highlander: there can be only one! HA!

    NFO
    I’d would like about 60 more, with all my faculties and of sound mind.

  2. Quite the contrary, I’m 41…and if you knew my past, you’d know that I have many reasons to celebrate making it this far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

