Giving thanks

This year Thanksgiving has a little extra-special meaning to me.  I have been blessed to have moved into a spacious home that I can open to my family.  For years, I prayed that someday I would be able to have my family over for Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve.  This year, I take the family traditions and get to add to them.  I am so grateful for this opportunity.

I have been blessed beyond measure this past year with good health, a roof over my head, a paycheck, family and friends that care about me very much, and for whom I care deeply.

Thank you all for taking the time to read my blog and extending your friendship to me.  I appreciate it.

I wish you all a day of counting your blessings and realizing how truly blessed you are.  God is good, and He led the Pilgrims to our shores for a new start.  All these years later, we still give thanks to Him for the abundance and protection He provides through His grace and His grace alone.

Happy Thanksgiving!

5 thoughts on “Giving thanks

  1. Jeffro
    I hope you had a great day, too! 🙂

    John D.
    You, too!

    Miss Edee
    I hope you had a very blessed day, too! 🙂 We all had a good time. I even did a pretty good job on the turkey and stuffing.

Leave a Reply

