Sunday Song

Last week, I had a Sunday Song all set to go, but because I was in a life-induced haze, I neglected to post it.  This week, I am going to post it, but I’m going to post it with a follow-up video, too.  Not a follow-up on the story, but on how God just gently (or sometimes, not-so-gently) keeps after us until we turn and face Him and accept Him and His love for us.

The post I had for last week centered on Lou Gramm, the former lead singer for Foreigner.  After years of excess, he gave himself to Christ.  As with any of us who walk on a path toward God and His ultimate goal for us, it is a long, sometimes winding path, filled with obstacles, sometimes ones of our own creation.  Within Gramm’s story and the stories of many others, though, we find redemption, fogiveness and mercy.

Several times this past week I was humbled by God’s reminders to me of how loving and merciful He has been to me, in my life.  It is one of the reasons why I do post these Sunday Songs.  I want you all to know that same love.  It is beyond the “love” people profess for each other.  No human can ever do what God can for you.

So here is part of last week’s intended post.  Following it is a song performed by Phillips, Craig and Dean.  It is a song that illustrates Christ’s love for us.

1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

“You Saved Me”–Lou Gramm Band

Gramm’s interview with 700 Club

Phillips, Craig & Dean

3 thoughts on “Sunday Song

  1. NFO
    The fatigue caused by the flu shot was just awful, and I am very grateful to not be feeling that way. Glad you liked the clips.

    Ssssteve
    You’re welcome, brother-friend. 🙂 I was totally looking for another song, not even by Phillips Craig, and Dean, and somehow ended up on this song, and I thought about how God didn’t stop his quest for Gramm, and the song just fit.

    God never leaves us behind, just as the Sheherd always looks for that one last, lost sheep. That’s why we should never give up on folks, either. No one is beyond God’s touch.

Leave a Reply

