A sunset. . .

Yesterday, when I was on my way home, I got to see this really pretty sunset.  The sky was purple, pink, and blue.  The picture really doesn’t do it justice; however, I hope you can see how the sun created silver outlines (linings) on the clouds that were breaking up at the end of the day.

As I sat at the red light and took this picture, the song “You are my beautiful my sweet, sweet song” by Third Day came on the radio.  It was just a very nice moment, and I thought I’d share.  🙂  Hope you all have a happy Tuesday!

a asun

 

You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song
You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song
You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song
And I will sing again

You are so good to me
You heal my broken heart
You are my Father in Heaven

You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song
You are beautiful my sweet, sweet song

You ride upon the clouds
You lead me to the truth
You are the Spirit inside me

You are my strong melody, yeah
You are my dancing rhythm
You are my perfect rhyme
And I will sing of You forever

You poured out all Your blood
You died upon the cross
You are my Jesus who loves me

You are my Father in Heaven
You are the Spirit inside me
You are my Jesus who loves me

3 thoughts on “A sunset. . .

  1. I’ve noticed that the best sunsets (and the best sunrises) are they ones with clouds on the horizon.

    Think there’s a message there?

Leave a Reply

