When I’m 107, I hope this isn’t me.

a aaa1Not to judge, but this story has all kinds of dysfunction it it.

Now, I understand that marriages fail.  However, at what point do you start to think that the whole marriage thing just isn’t for you?

A 107-year-old woman in Malaysia said she is afraid her husband will leave her and she will need to marry for a 23rd time.

I know what you’re thinking, how did the lady find a guy around her age to marry?

She didn’t.

She’s of the cougar variety.

She’s married to a guy young enough to be her great-great grandson.  But how did she catch him do you ask?  See if you kind find the reason in the quotation:


Mek Wok Kundor, 107, of Kuala Berang, said she married her 22nd husband, Mohd Noor Che Musa, 37, in 2005, but she now suspects he will leave her after he leaves the drug rehabilitation center he entered voluntarily in July, The Star, Kuala Lumpur, reported Monday.

(H/T:  UPI)

Yep!  DRUGS!  Now, why didn’t I think of that??!?!?!  Just drug the guy and he won’t know what hit him.

Dang.  I need to get with the program.

3 thoughts on “When I’m 107, I hope this isn’t me.

  1. He sobers up, he runs for the hills. Happens in college dorms across the country every weekend. Aside from her being three times his age, the story’s pretty typical.

Leave a Reply

