Things I know to be true…

adaisy3

10. Mondays seem to arrive a lot faster than Friday afternoons.

9. Try as I might, I cannot get ahead in my planning or ever be caught up on my grading.

8. New Jersey has really good diners.

7. I am not the person I was two years ago, five years ago, 20 years ago, or even a year ago. I’m the best I’ve ever been, and I can only get better.

6. It only took 40 years, but my capacity to love and to forgive finally outweigh my human desire to hold a grudge and be bitter.

5. I’m very grateful for my friends and my family.

4. I love teaching, most days.

3. God is everywhere and always at work. Well, He said He never tires.

2. Is grateful God is long-suffering.

1. I’m am truly blessed.

2 thoughts on “Things I know to be true…

  1. Yes, He is. 🙂 Every now and then I have to remind myself, “That is not who you are,” and then I shape up. I’ve been working hard at accountability.

Leave a Reply

