Weigh-day

heippa_kaikilleI wasn’t sure what to expect this week, since I have had a very off summer.  It is amazing how off-track I’ve become.  Luckily, I didn’t gain any weight over the summer.  However, I wasn’t eating well, and I needed to get back to my good habits.  The good habits are returning, and once I begin the routine of the school  year, things will vastly improve.  (When I don’t have a routine, I’m all over the place.)

So, this morning when I weighed myself, I was down four pounds from last week.  I hope I lose at least two pounds per week.  I work very hard at the gym, and it gets discouraging when those efforts aren’t bearing the fruit of weight loss.

One thought on “Weigh-day

Leave a Reply

