The move…just the beginning

heippa_kaikilleI can’t believe it is only Tuesday.  I’m totally thrashed right now.

This is going to take a week.

I feel old.

However, I am really, really blessed and I am very grateful for the roof over my head and the goodies that have come along with it.

I was getting out of the car, tonight, and had a bug fly in my face.  I thought it was a bee and I freaked out.  It was a fire-fly.  I’d totally forgotten what they were…haven’t seen one in such a long time.  It immediately gave me memories of my childhood and rolling around in my front yard on a summer evening.

I don’t think I’ll be rolling around my lawn, but I will enjoy having one.

The cats made their first trip to the house, tonight.  Jaws adjusted just fine after about an hour.  Buster is hiding.  At first, he wouldn’t leave his carrier, then he wouldn’t leave my side, and now he is hiding behind the couch.  He won’t even eat.  He should be okay in a day or so, though.

🙂

6 thoughts on “The move…just the beginning

  1. There is no real need to rush this (apart from a natural desire to want it all done and dusted), so take your time – seems to be what the cat is doing 🙂

  2. Slow and steady wins the race, RT. Like DBA dude said, no need to rush it. You have the rest of your life to get it just the way you like it.

    Oh, and congrats on acquiring a new abode.

  3. Unless everything you own can fit in a paper sack, moving is a lengthy, time consuming process. It’s especially lengthy when you’re having to deal with others- deliverymen, cable guy, etc…

    Not Rome, nor RT’s new home, was built in a day. 😉

  4. DBA
    Yeah, I think I’m overwhelmed by the idea of having my first house and wanting it “perfect”. (Which I know is impossible. I’ll get a grip, soon.)

    JohnD
    Thanks! I just put up curtains in the family room and got all giddy about it. I’m such a dork.

    Snigs
    I wish everything I owned fit into a paper sack. I have a “junk” guy coming out Friday to get the stuff we aren’t taking. I keep telling myself that I just want to get rid of all of it (except for my clothes, computer, some books, and some family items). I won’t be taking much with me Saturday.

    🙂 I’m enjoying my new oversized chair right now.

Leave a Reply

