Whatever I want Wednesday & Caption winners

I think this song is rather timely.

I saw Megadeth twice.  Both times at a small club in Trenton.  The first time, Megadeth was opening for Slayer.  The second time, Megadeth headlined.  I met Dave Mustaine twice.  Both times, he was a bit of an arrogant jerk (more colorful language could be used, but I’m a good girl, now).

However, he has since, from what I understand, become a believer in Christ and continues to write socially conscious music (yes, folks, a lot of metal is exactly that, and I always respected his music…quite talented and observational).

So, as I said at the beginning of this, it is timely even though it was written for another time.  I heard it on the radio last week and the lyrics kind of hit me.

If you’d like to see the winners of the caption contest, CLICK HERE.  Sorry I’m late again, this week.  I can’t remember what day it is, lately.

“Symphony of Destruction”–Megadeth

2 thoughts on “Whatever I want Wednesday & Caption winners

Leave a Reply

