No stunt-groom required???

a aballThose of you who know me, know I love to watch Bridezillas.  I love watching such out-of-control crazy-people (as long as they are not in proximity to project their craziness onto me).  I think I just like to wonder about them.  I haven’t seen this happen, though:

A Florida couple are wrangling in the courts about a wedding that featured only the bride in attendance but still ended in a legal marriage.

Matthew Ditzel, 30, told an Osceola County court Heather Bowser, 31, had their marriage license notarized despite the fact that he was not in attendance at the May 24, 2008, ceremony, the Orlando (Fla.) Sentinel reported Tuesday. Bowser, however, contends Ditzel agreed in advance to the proxy ceremony.

Do you, (state your name), take this whack-job to be your lawfully wedded wife?  Bueller?  Bueller?

Poor guy.  I mean I know of some women that as soon as a guy says, “Marrrrrrr,” they are off and planning, but this takes the cake.  Heh…sweeeeet, sweeeet wedding cake.

Court notes say her legal team has “witnesses to state that Mr. Ditzel made (the) announcement that they were married, there is a celebratory dinner, announcements made about rings, and they consummated like bunnies.”
(H/T: UPI)

WOW!  That means millions of people around the country are married, no?

Obviously, this guy will get the annulment.  I do wonder, though, what possessed this woman to do what she did.  How was she going to force him to be her husband?

I guess she took this commercial seriously.

2 thoughts on “No stunt-groom required???

Leave a Reply

