Whatever comes to mind…

adaisy3So, I have some time to kill before I go the gym.  I have all of my grading caught up until tomorrow, when I give my last two exams.  Yep, that means the very last day of exams and the last day of school I will be doing paperwork and cleaning.  For all of the stress I experienced during the school year, this is a great way to end it.  I almost don’t know how to behave when I’m not stressed.

So, lately I’ve been wondering…where are the godly men?  The type of men who fear God, follow Him and seek Him?  It is depressing at times, especially at my age.  Makes me wonder just how many cats I will end with to take the place of a companion.  Heh.   That reminds me:  I once had a guy tell me that no one would ever want me, because I am too close to my parents.  So, I’m guessing I’ll end up with five cats.  (I’m an only child.  What else am I supposed to do?)

In September, I will begin my 10th year of teaching.  Hmmm…20-25 to go!  Woo hoo!  God is good.  He’ll get me through it.  I’ve experienced many blessings:  students I’ve prayed for have had good things occur, I’ve made some friends, and God has shown that there are good people in this world.  Well, that was an area lacking in my life for a very long, dark time.

This could get weird, as I have another half an hour to pass.

Am I the only person addicted to the “farm” on Facebook?  I have over 120,000 coins and I keep storing them up and not buying anything but seed.  Yep, the Scottishness persists in fantasy-land.

A five-foot alligator was removed from a South Philadelphia basement, today.  The animal shelter has two others, too.  I realize we get as humid as Florida, but really?

I can’t relate to Ina Garten, the Barefoot Contessa.  Her husband is such a cutie, though.  I just want to pinch his cheeks.

ABC is giving Barack Obama an infomercial.  Well, that’s what it will be.

Buster is enjoying the ear tickles that I am giving him.  He’s such a cuddly cat.

Hmm….20 more minutes to kill…

Glenn Beck is showing a salmon’s insides on his show.  He is using it as a visual learning tool.  He told the viewers to call Washington, D.C. to see if any of the politicians have seen spines resembling those found in fish.  Apparently both the salmon and politicians have small brains, but I think that’s an insult to the salmon.

I didn’t proofread this, either.  I’m done looking closely at writing–done for two months.

3 thoughts on “Whatever comes to mind…

  1. My brother is one of those men who fears God, follows Him, believes in Him and without a doubt knows God turned his life around.

    It’s just a shame he’s suffering from such PTSD from his deployment in Iraq. It’s been a living hell for him.

    Oh, yeah, I forgot to mention he’s married. And FWIW, I wouldn’t have picked her to be his wife. GRRRRRR!

Leave a Reply

