Kind of need to vent

a ponderI’ve hit that drooling in a corner, mumbling to myself portion of the school year.

I have and always will maintain that I am extremely blessed to teach in a good school district.  However, stress is stress and student-related stress is bad anywhere you go.

I’m trying to get everything done and I’m stuck under a swamp of work.  Add to it the major good changes in my life, yet still stressful, and then add to it upheaval at school due to the actions of some….which is a bad thing.

I know that was rather weird, but I can’t be specific.

Everything all totaled, I’m having a panic attack right now, and I am becoming less able to focus on my work.

I just want to sleep.  A lot.

I’m tired of thinking.  I’m tired of being around other people’s kids.

I’m so done, cooked, and fried.  I’m about to melt like butter in 100 degree heat.

I need a job where I don’t have to deal with people.

5 thoughts on “Kind of need to vent

  1. I’m becoming a cynical teacher, and that scares me. I don’t want to be a cynical teacher. Maybe I need to drop down to a lower level or something. There are job openings near where I live. I’d have to apply by Friday, though.

    Don’t know what to do. Don’t know what God would want me to do. (Going through the tenure process is not fun, and I’m not sure I want to do that again.)

  2. Hang on there RT- You’ve only got a week or so left. Don’t EVER make decisions when you’re tired/frustrated, they will NOT be good ones… Trust me on that…

  3. One more week. I’m a bundle of eye strain, anxiety, stress, and anything else you can think of. The gym is definitely my happy place. I don’t think about anything, so it is helping. I’m still wondering if I shouldn’t work closer to home.

Leave a Reply

