5-07-09…something seems odd.

a-oddToday is just an odd day.

Maybe that’s why I couldn’t sleep.

For the mathematically challenged, Thursday’s date, 5/7/09, is one of only six this century that will feature three consecutive odd numbers.

Pretty neat, eh?  So what should folks do on a very special odd day?

Here are my suggestions:

1.  Buy a baker’s dozen of donuts, get a sugar high, crash, and sleep for an odd number of hours.

2.  Reply to everything anyone says to you with, “That’s odd.”

3.  Begin every sentence with “oddly enough.”

4.  Send all the odd-numbered homes on your street an invitation to attend a party to celebrate the odd day; however, you must have a party the next day, too, just to get even.  (Heh.)

5.  Realize that three is not a crowd and that a fith wheel is okay.  Well, maybe that one sucks, but I had to end with an odd number, didn’t I?

Hey, if you celebrate with enough enthusiasm, you could win some money:

Gordon is offering a prize of $579 to those who celebrate the date with the most zeal or who get the most people involved in an Odd Celebration.
(H/T:  Yahoo)

If you’d like to read more about this odd day…CLICK HERE.

9 thoughts on “5-07-09…something seems odd.

  1. Eh…don’t mess with a Scottish lass who is a descendant of Rob Roy MacGregor. She might want to peck a fight. Heh.

  2. Bwhahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!! My secret is out!

    I would love to visit Stirling, someday, though. I still have family in that area.

  3. You all can’t even pronounce “schedule” the right way…saidsyul.

    HA! 🙂

    I don’t know. My Scottish Great-Grandmother called me once when I was a little girl. I couldn’t understand a word she said….well, except my name. (The true story is that I was speechless because my Great-Grandmom Mary was calling all the way from Canada with her very Scottish accent. Still couldn’t understand her, though.)

Leave a Reply

