Just a note…

heippa_kaikilleI think you might have noticed some content changes, lately.  Over the past year or so, I’ve been trying to clean up my act a bit, because of how I think God wants me to behave.  It is one reason why I have been trying to not go on and on about politics of late.  While I have my convictions, I wholeheartedly believe that God allows people to have positions of power when they have them.  I also believe that I don’t want to contribute to division when our country needs to relearn civility and how to get along with each other, no matter which side of aisle we stand.  Besides, someone has to show the spoiled-brats in D.C. how to get along, right?  (They all suck, face it.)

I’ve also decided to continue more toward my dumb sense of humor.  These posts are meant to give you a little smile or giggle.  Don’t we all need that once in a while?

So, I’m trying to avoid the potty humor, as it would not please God.  I’m also trying to not be stressed out about politics, world affairs, and things I don’t agree with, but have to learn to navigate, because, well…ignoring things doesn’t make them go away.  I just don’t have the energy to be all grrrrrrr anymore.

People are worth knowing no matter what, because deep down, in our humanness, we all have the same needs.

That all said, when I feel like venting, I will.  It is my blog.  However, you will mostly see humor(ish) stuff, matters of faith, and my adventures in having a new home (soon), and hopefully, someday, I’ll get to tell you all that I’ve fallen in love with a godly, fabulous man who treats me like the Bible says I should be treated….like Christ would treat me.  (Don’t hold your breath on that one, folks.  I’m 40 and it still hasn’t happened.)

If I don’t say it enough, I really appreciate that you all visit my blog and that some of you leave comments.  This blog has been a lifeline many times, and that is never lost on me.

4 thoughts on “Just a note…

  1. I tried that. Failed miserably. Now I’m back and blogging up a storm.

    Enjoy your sabbatical. We’ll be here when you get back. And you WIL be back. Thee is no cure for blogging, it just goes into remission.

  2. Uh…I’m not going anywhere. I am just explaining why I am trying to not focus on politics and potty humor. 🙂

    I’m only posting once a day (for the most part), because I am teaching an extra class and have been too fatigued to really think about writing anything.

Leave a Reply

