Sunday Song

1 Peter 5:7
Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Joshua 1:9
“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Matthew 11:28-30
“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

There are times when I “feel” my loneliness, inadequacies, and hurts more than other times.  I hate when that happens, as I am truly blessed by God.  I have a good job, parents who love me, and He has protected me from so much throughout my life.  When I feel life, though, I realize that all I need to do is give my weariness to God.  His shoulders are much stronger than mine.

“Savior, please”–Josh Wilson

Leave a Reply

