Bored silly

I’m still home.  Bored.  If you are the praying sort, please pray that my tummy be made of heartiness and that I can go back to work tomorrow…even if it is just for one day before spring break.  I’m getting serious cabin fever.  All other fever is gone, but I had a relapse of sorts last night.  I ate and had a little milk.  The milk was “had” first, and I wasn’t feeling too well…think the milk was a mistake.  I was up all night.

I have noticed that pretzels, Lipton chicken noodle soup, ginger-ale, and water are all a person needs should there be nuclear war.  Trust me.

I’ve noticed some other things while staring mindlessly at the television for a few days:

1.  Gretchen Carlson of FOX and Friends in the morning…daft.  I don’t think she pays attention to much of what the men folk say, and she misses stuff, resulting in her saying something really stupid.  So annoying.

2.  Who cares about the iPod!?!?!?  It had some stuff on it that would appeal to Queen Elizabeth.  She liked it.  End of story.  How about we concentrate on Congress having amendment votes every 10 minutes, today.  That would seem to be a better use of our brains.  (While I love the element of tradition and pomp, dwelling on what the POTUS and his wife gave another public figure as a gift is just annoying me, given all the other pressing matters.)

3.  I don’t think I’ll do a weigh-in this Saturday.  I’m not scheduling time with Pinboy next week, either.  I’m going to have to get my legs back under me.

4.  I can’t think of anything else, except that I am bored.  I said that already, didn’t I?  How about some Clash?  (Well, kind of The Clash.)

6 thoughts on “Bored silly

  1. Pingback: And I Thought Philly Criminals Were Dumb | Support Your Local Gunfighter

  2. Jaime
    Still waiting for my prize! Is it a temporary tattoo or a jawbreaker?

    cbullitt & C/A
    Thanks. Finally able to eat and not get sick for the first time since last Sunday.

Leave a Reply

