Sunday Song

1 Samuel 16:7
But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

I have a nugget of wisdom for y’all:  we ain’t perfect.  We all have emotional dings and dents.  None of us have our stuff together.  None of us are perfect physical specimens.  None of us have perfect, happy personalities everyday.  Oh, and did I mention, we ain’t perfect?  Sometimes we miss out on huge blessings because of our myopic judgment of others.  I know I’m guilty of it.  I’m learning, though.  Well, I am a work in progress.

Yeah, I’m done trying to be perfect for equally imperfect people.  Hope you are, too.  🙂

Have a wonderful Sunday!

“Free to be Me”–Francesca Battistelli

Perhaps we should invest our time showing each other some mercy, grace, kindness and love.  We might not miss out on some blessings that way.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Song

  1. Good advice RT, I find myself expecting a higher degree of perfection from others than I am capable of.
    That said, there are still a lot of stupid people out there. Heh.

  2. cbullitt
    Stupid people need love, too. 🙂

    NFO
    Well, they can’t tax it, now can they?

    Admiral
    You and me both.

    Sssteve
    Thank you. The good thing about getting older is that I have learned to think a little more than I used to. Now to turn that into some wisdom…

Leave a Reply

