Sunday Song

Psalm 56:8
You have taken account of my wanderings; put my tears in Your bottle, are they not in your book?

2 Timothy 2:13,19
If we are faithless, He remains faithful, for He cannot deny Himself. Nevertheless, the firm foundation of God stands, having this seal, “The Lord knows those who are His,” and, “Everyone who names the name of the Lord is to abstain from wickedness.”

The few times that I was in my car this week, I heard this song.  Even though I posted it not too long ago, hearing it during my drives made me think of how the Lord just wants us to realize how big He is and just how faithful He is.

He knows everything about us, has the ultimate love for us, and His care and patience never wane.

Within the song, the singer sings, “I love you.”  I cannot tell what hearing those words in the context of the song means to me.

Words are powerful, especially the promises of the Lord.

“By your side”–Tenth Avenue North

3 thoughts on “Sunday Song

  1. NFO
    Thank you.

    Paul
    Yes, but unfortunately, mankind is given to sin and strife. That’s why we have depend on God and look to Him, so that we do try our best. Unfortunately, again, there are many that ignore Him, and by doing so, do not live as He wills.

Leave a Reply

