Some more love-related stuff…

I was reading some devotions this morning, and I saw this:

Why You Shouldn’t Date an Unbeliever

As Solomon grew old, his wives turned his heart after other gods (1 Kings 11:4).

The wisest man in the world was foolish when it came to girls.

Often, people just say, “Just do this…or that….when it comes to matters of the heart.”  Sometimes they don’t understand when I say that God is in control and that I also have to be obedient and only be with someone that has the same faith as me.

It makes things way harder, but God will make it worth the wait.

Someday.

One thought on “Some more love-related stuff…

  1. I’ve found this to be very true, RT.

    I tried dating a Wiccan once, as well as a Jehovah’s Witness…it.just.didn’t.work.

    I had no intention of changing my religion and thought it would be very unfair for either guy to change theirs, so we never saw eye-to-eye. If you don’t see eye-to-eye spiritually, things just won’t fall into place.

Leave a Reply

