Sunday Song

Proverbs 16:1-4
The plans of the heart belong to man, but the answer of the tongue is from the LORD.
All the ways of a man are clean in his own sight, but the LORD weighs the motives.
Commit your works to the LORD and your plans will be established.
The LORD has made everything for its own purpose, even the wicked for the day of evil.

Job 22:21
“Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.

Psalm 4:8
I will lie down and sleep in peace, for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.

This is a song that always tugs at my heart.  I can relate to it in so many ways.

“I will rest in You”

(I prefer the version sung by Jaci Velasquez, but the video was too busy.)

Leave a Reply

