My dog was really, really hungry.

I looked at those post ideas I had from last night.  They sucked.  Then I spent the rest of this evening looking for a caption contest photo.  Eh….whatever.

Something weird happened at the gym, tonight.  Pinboy didn’t make me walk out of the gym feeling like I’d been beaten.  The other night, for example, when I went into the locker room to get my stuff and finish my water, I had to supress some tears.  It is not that I was in that much pain.  I was whooped (even he admitted he’d whooped my butt–his words), but I was frustrated that I just couldn’t push myself a little more.  I don’t know if he sensed my frustration.  He usually does and he knows that I was pretty tired and stressed from the hell work has been the past three weeks.  Anyway, I did a stair climber for the first time–bloody hell.  I did the bike and then the treadmill.  He didn’t push me as hard on the treadmill.  I just hope he isn’t discouraged by my efforts, because I want to push and do well.  I did up the speed on the treadmill toward the end, so hopefully that shows him I’m serious.

So, now I feel like a huge wuss.  I might talk to him tomorrow when I go to the gym.  Maybe I’ll kick my own butt.

I’m not saying all of this to whine.  I was just a little befuddled.

This has been a really long week.  I’m so glad tomorrow is Friday.  How about you?

3 thoughts on “My dog was really, really hungry.

  1. Everyday you kick your own butt is a day to remember.

    Friday is great but this weekend will be crazy. In-laws in town and a cheer performance for my daughter.

  2. Admiral
    Hope your daughter’s cheer performance went well. 🙂

    NFO
    I have one bad knee. 🙂 I know it won’t always be a perfect experience. I have expectations for myself and I’m not meeting them and it is more to do with my body than my will to do it. That is what bugs me. I’ve never had that happen.

Leave a Reply

