Ramblin’

heippa_kaikille3Let’s see.  I want to write something, but the news, and rightfully so, is swamped by the inaugural events.

So, uh there was a bomb scare last night on the NJ Turnpike.  My exit was closed, but I wasn’t going anywhere.

Hmm….any thoughts on Aretha Franklin’s hat?

Do you think if I ate some of that nasty peanut butter I’d get sick and lose weight?  I’m open to many options at this point.

Geraldo Rivera mentioned over the weekend that he lost a good amount of money as a result of our hard economic times.  Does that mean he’s going to stay on the air a lot longer?  Can we begin to take up a collection, so he can retire?  He’s such a drama queen.

I have been wanting to play board games and such lately.  Ever get in those moods?

What is your most nerdy trait?  Mine is my love for musicals.  I think.

Well, I can’t think of anything else right now.

Mmmm….yep.  My brain is completely empty.

6 thoughts on “Ramblin’

  1. Geraldo will probably be around,till he utters a remark,that upsets the One. Monopoly,sounds good. My love of Sci-fi,especially some of the B grade stuff,I’m sure qualifies me for nerd status. Oh!….and leave the bad peanut butter alone,there are easier ways to diet.

  2. I’m working backwards here-

    Nerd trait: mathematics whiz

    I enjoy board games too- Meet ya at Pogo for a game of Monopoly or Scrabble any ol’ time, RT.

    Geraldo- Ick.

    Peanut butter- Don’t do it RT, harking up your left kidney (or pooping it out) is not the way to lose weight.

    Aretha’s hat looked, well, it looked typical of moonbattedness.

    And you didn’t ask, but I like your posted critter picture. 🙂

  3. Aretha’s hat was ridiculous, but it did distract you from how large she’s gotten didn’t it?

    My wife kept getting sick this winter, and it turn out she’d been eating those peanut butter crackers during her breaks at work. The crackers have since been recalled… nice.

    I pay no attention to Geraldo and watch little television. He’s been a douchebag in my book since he unfairly attacked Michelle Malkin a few years back.

    No, I never get in the mood for a board game. Dungeons & Dragons on the other hand…

    Most nerdy trait? See above.

  4. Geraldo is still on television?

    Aretha’s hat was hysterical! I would so love to know how much she paid for that crazy thing.

    I love board games although I HATE the game “Life” and hide it every chance I get. Right now we are playing Set Cubed a lot. Love it!

    Most nerdy trait… how do I narrow it down to one. I can read for hours and hours.

  5. Diller
    He’s kind of like post-nuclear fallout critters.

    Snigs
    I wish I was a math whiz.

    Pogo?

    Geraldo…seriously, how has he bagged so many females? Oh, I forgot. We tend to be really dumb sometimes.

    Aretha’s hat looked like it was about to take flight.

    Isn’t it a kewt picture?

    Woody
    Geraldo being on the air keeps his little brother employed.

    I’m sure Aretha paid way too much.

    I get bored with “Life”. It takes to long to play. Plus, I always end up with a car load of kids and very little money.

    I miss reading for hours and hours for no other reason than for enjoyment.

    Jaime
    Oh, that song is so annoying.

Leave a Reply

