Lemonade Award

a-lemonKim at Hoppes Homestead was nice enough to “tag” me with quite an honor:

If you are not familiar with what the Lemonade Award is, the Lemonade Award is given by a previous winner to 10 people who have shown a great attitude or gratitude this week. It’s a great way to show these people that you appreciate them.

I’m not into following rules.  I’ve been that way since I was a young’n.  However, I would like to give this award to a few people:

The first person I’d like to give this award to is Wyatt.  What I admire most about him is that he loves his wife and kids and realizes just what a blessing they are in his life.  On top of it all, he’s a pretty good friend to have, too.

I would also like to give Deanna this award.  She is always finding the brighter side of things and shows amazing devotion to her family and understands God’s will and call when it comes to the responsibility surrounding her role in her family’s life.

Snigglefrits is always there with a good word and enough snark to make me laugh when I am feeling less than thrilled with myself, and I appreciate it very much.

I really hate choosing people for awards like this, because you all are such good people and I really and genuinely appreciate how you view life, your friends, and your families–immediate and extended.

If I ever end up with a small degree of the love and care you all have in your lives, I will be truly blessed and thankful.  Your appreciation of those things in your lives is evident, always fills my heart,  and gives me hope that there are decent people in this world.

5 thoughts on “Lemonade Award

  1. RT, you’re a truly fantastic person. I’m proud to know you and have you as part of my life, as I see you as a great inspiration in many, many ways.

    You are one of the most quality people out there.

    Thanks for the Lemonade, that’s some good stuff!

  2. NFO
    Thanks. 🙂

    Snigs
    I’ve been trying more to not become cynical about some things in life and to trust God with my dreams.

    Almost bought some pink lemonade, today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

