Eagles

I don’t like McNabb’s immature arrogance.

Reid might be a pretty good judge of talent at times, but he lacks in calling plays.

However, I love the Eagles.  I am a win or lose fan, even if I dislike the quarterback.  I’m sure he’s a good man, but he just irks me.

The reason I am rooting for the Eagles is for players like Brian Dawkins.  He’s a good man on and off of the field.  I wish the media would focus more on the professional atheletes, throughout sports, who are like him.

When I see Dawkins on the sideline and in interviews, I often wish he’d get his Super Bowl ring.  I’m not going to be a typical fan and say we’re going all the way, but I sincerely hope that Dawkins gets that one earthly treasure that has been so close, yet so far.  He deserves it, as do many other players on that team.

One thought on “Eagles

Leave a Reply

