Whatever I want Wednesday and Caption Winners

You ever hear a song that takes you back to a very different place and time?

Sometimes it can be an awkward moment.

I allow a specific class listen to music while they work.  A couple of weeks ago, one of my kids was playing Blood, Sweat, and Tears.  I went back to 18 and an ex-boyfriend.  I grew up listening to rock, so I had a bit of an appreciation for a band like BS&T.  My ex-boyfriend wasn’t aware of this and one night when we were “hanging out” (heh) he thought he’d impress me with his “I’m not just a metalhead” skills.  He educated me on the amazing ability of the drummer.  My ex-boyfriend is/was a drummer–a truly gifted one–and so, he knew what he talking about, and it was interesting.   (He was actually impressed that I knew who the band was.  He shouldn’t have been.  I’m not that vapid.)  It is weird to have that flashback–it was a vivid memory.  It was probably the one night he didn’t end up making me feel like a piece of crap.  (Alcoholic-ish and could be very condescending.)

Anyway…I heard this song tonight on the way home and it reminded me of the flashback I had a couple of weeks ago.  I still like the band even if I don’t have an ounce of like (not hate) for that ex-boyfriend.

“You’ve made me very Happy”–Blood, Sweat, and Tears

And finally, for the winners of this week’s caption contest, CLICK HERE.

4 thoughts on “Whatever I want Wednesday and Caption Winners

Leave a Reply

