Some funnies for your Friday!

a-jokeToday, I am on one of my “adventures”.  In fact, I am fulfilling a childhood wish.  Nothing real huge, but it is a big deal to me.  I’ll tell you all about it later in the day.

Until then, enjoy these funnies.

0 to 200 in 6 seconds
Bob was in trouble. He forgot his wedding anniversary. His wife was really peeved.

She told him “Tomorrow morning, I expect to find a gift in the driveway that goes from 0 to 200 in 6 seconds AND IT BETTER BE THERE !!”

The next morning he got up early and left for work. When his wife woke up, she looked out the window and sure enough there was a box gift-wrapped in the middle of the driveway.

Confused, the wife put on her robe and ran out to the driveway, brought the box back in the house.

She opened it and found a brand new bathroom scale.

Bob has been missing since Friday.

A Really Bad Day
There was this guy at a bar, just looking at his drink. He stays like that for half of an hour.

Then, this big trouble-making truck driver steps next to him, takes the drink from the guy, and just drinks it all down. The poor man starts crying. The truck driver says, “Come on man, I was just joking. Here, I’ll buy you another drink. I just can’t stand to see a man cry.”

“No, it’s not that. This day is the worst of my life. First, I fall asleep, and I go late to my office. My boss, outrageous, fires me. When I leave the building, to my car, I found out it was stolen. The police said that they can do nothing. I get a cab to return home, and when I leave it, I remember I left my wallet and credit cards there. The cab driver just drives away.”

“I go home, and when I get there, I find my wife in bed with the gardener. I leave home, and come to this bar. And just when I was thinking about putting an end to my life, you show up and drink my poison.”

The man who lost his ear
There where two men in a bulding site.
One of them said “can you help me find my ear”
The other man said “is this it”
The other man said “no, mine has got a pencil behind it”

3 types of people
There are 3 basic types of people in the world:
1. Those who can count.
2. Those who can’t.

Monkey Organization
An organization is like a tree full of monkeys, all on different limbs at different levels.

Some monkeys are climbing up, some down.

The monkeys on top look down and see a tree full of smiling faces.

The monkeys on the bottom look up and see nothing but assholes.

Politics Quotes
A good politician is quite as unthinkable as an honest burglar.
H. L. Mencken

Politicians are wonderful people as long as they stay away from things they don’t understand, such as working for a living.
P. J. ORourke

Politics is perhaps the only profession for which no preparation is thought necessary.
Robert Louis Stevenson

Politics is not a bad profession. If you succeed there are many rewards, if you disgrace yourself you can always write a book.
Ronald Reagan

3 thoughts on “Some funnies for your Friday!

  1. Monkey Organization

    One more
    Getting things done around here is like mating elephants.
    – Its done at a high level.
    – Its done with a great deal of roaring and stomping around.
    – It takes two years to see results.

  2. Rodney
    That is a really good binary joke (and I actually “got” it).

    I really didn’t need the mental image of elephants mating. Thank you, sir. 😉

Leave a Reply

