A meme

As Jim at Parkway Rest Stop was too frazzled and tired to do a post earlier in the week, I too, am tired, working with my kids after school, and going to the gym to be tortured by Pinboy.  Rather than just leave you with two posts, today, I thought I’d steal this meme from the dude with the house by the parkway.

Do you remember your first favorite song? If so, what was it?

I grew up on so much music, whether it was church or listening to the radio as a child.  I’d say that THIS was probably my favorite at a very young age, though.

What do you refuse to eat?

Brussel sprouts, cabbage, liver, Spam, and Scrapple.  I saw turkey scrapple for sale this weekend.  I wonder what part of the turkey they used to make scrapple healthier, as if that is possible.  There’s a lot more that I won’t eat, like ice cream sodas, but a long list is not necessary.

Have you ever injected any kind of drug before?

I guess this doesn’t mean that great stuff they give you when you get four teeth pulled (one of them being the “wrong” one–jerks).  Hmm…never liked the idea of using needles for the fun of it.  I will avoid any other talk of drugs of the non-injection sort…just sayin’.

Do amusement park rides make you sick?

Nope, but I don’t like amusement rides all that much anyway.  I went on a roller coaster and Free-Fall, once.  Felt my spine stretch.  That was enough for me.

Who is your favorite Star Wars character?

Chewbacca!  I seem to have a thing for big, hairy guys that can’t communicate.

What kind of cheese do you put on your sandwiches?

I put American cheese on any sandwich not involving roast beef.  If I am eating a roast beef sandwich, I prefer provolone or Swiss.

What was the first thing you ever learned how to cook?

Toast and eggs, sunny-side up.  I taught myself after watching my Grandmom and Mom.  I used to like to surprise my mom with breakfast in bed when I was little.  She ate every bite.  I think it was always cold by time it got to her, though.

Did you ever collect beanie babies?

Hell, no!  I do, however, seem to collect a lot of books that I never get around to reading.

When was the last time you got a haircut?

Saturday.  I only allowed her to trim my hair, as I am trying to grow my hair obnoxiously long.  Got some new, cool highlights in the back.  I’m beginning to think that I will end up completely blond again, someday.

Have you ever been to a bachelor/bachelorette party?

I’ve only been to my best-friend’s bachelorette party.  She only wanted to go out to dinner.  We did give her naughty presents in public, though.

Where are you most ticklish on your body?

Everywhere, especially my neck and waist.

Have you ever bailed anyone out of jail?

No.  I hope I never have to, either.  And no…I’ve never had to be bailed out of jail.

What’s the last board game you played?

I think it was Candy Land.  I used to play it with my cousin’s kids when I was babysitting.  They are now 21, 18, and 17.  Geesh, I feel old.

Do you still own any VHS tapes?

Yes.  I’m slowly rebuying DVDs of my favorites.  By time I replace them, I’ll have to contend with new technology.

Do you shop at JC Penney’s ever?

I have in the past.  I bought a pretty cool leather jacket there when I was 17.

If there was a real Jurassic Park, would you visit it?

Hmm…eaten alive by dinosaurs?  Don’t think so.

Do you ever read the newspaper?

Only online versions of newspapers.  Newspapers are a waste of paper.  I will, however, read papers that others have bought and leave around the tables at school.

Do you eat your mac & cheese with a fork or a spoon?

I’m going to admit to a heresy.  I’m not really a fan of mac and cheese.  I like the homemade type with really sharp cheddar cheese, but even then, I don’t like it all that much.

Is there any medicine/pill you take every day?

Levoxyl…for my thyroid.  I was on another pill for a pre-diabetic condition, but after about six months I had a really bad reaction to it and had to stop taking it.  I’ve brought my blood sugar down to the eighties on my own, through diet, from just over 100.

How many 20 dollar bills do you have on you right now?

None.  I had one over the weekend, but I used it, along with a ten, to buy Pinboy a Dunkin’ Donuts gift card (he likes the flatbread sammies) for Christmas.  I appreciate his patience and help.  Okay, I bought a coolatta, too.

Would you do meth if it was legalized?

Uh, no.

Do you think Obama will be assassinated?

I hope not.  I’d hate to think that there is that much hate for the guy.  It is fine to dislike his views and vision for our country, but do so verbally, not through violence.  Our country really doesn’t need it, nor is it a solution to anything.  I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.

Have you ever made out with someone and then never saw them again?

Yup.  No…you’re not getting the details.

Do you drink egg nog?

Ewwwwwwww!  No!

What are you wearing?

My nightie.

2 thoughts on “A meme

  1. I used to love singing it really loud and then every time we’d sing, “I stand alone on the Word of God…” we’d all jump out and sing louder. Heh. Being a kid and going to Sunday school and watching my at choir practice are probably some of my favorite memories.

Leave a Reply

