LET’S GO FLYERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m feeling superstitious. I must play AC/DC for the Flyers game.
This one is for Kimmo Timonen. I salute you, sir! Heh.

I wonder if Ovechkin will take another dive, tonight? Wanna hear some surly Flyers’ fans state how they feel about Ovechkin? Heh.

GO FLYERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can’t even think of a title for this one.

I know this is old news, but the polygamist sect in Texas is really disturbing.

I watched some interview footage of the women. It’s like I want to believe they know that the actions of the sect are criminal; however, when you watch them, you just can’t tell. I realize that many of these women have been raised within the sect and that what goes in it must be their version of a normal life: sacred, as they put it.

It’s sad. But that’s why we should never turn over our ability to think for ourselves to anyone. We should never blindly follow and say, “Well, that’s normal.” We should listen to that twinge of conscience we all have that tells us right from wrong, a sincere person from a mountebank.

Some other things stand out. These women don’t look well; in fact, they look malnourished and aged beyond their years.

I also can’t help but think how confused the poor kids are. I can’t imagine the patience and love of those that will have to work with those kids to reverse generational sexual, physical, psychological, and spiritual abuse.

This is ABC’s coverage

This is Carolyn Jessop’s story

Headlines!!!!!

1. Fried chicken with a side of marijuana
Umm…not saying how I know this, but wouldn’t the chicken be the “side?”

2. Boyfriend proposes in game. And she said …
“Game over.”

3. No Cash for Philadelphia Poll Workers
Heh. Yeah, right. Guess there won’t be any poll workers, then.

4. Colin Farrell to star as photojournalist in Bosnia war
Yeah, I just put this one in here so that I could say, “Colin Farrell is sooooooo friggin’ hot!”

5. Fed up with politics, man eats vote
I wish idiot voters would do that more often. How about idiotic New Jersey voters?

6. Oregon man thinks his black Labrador is an impostor
Another right-wing conspiracy? Does the dog fake wagging its tail? Instead of barking, does the dog meow?

7. Principal bans tag at school; had become game ‘of intense aggression’…
Ummmm…idiot! Raisin’ pansies!

8. Murtha says McCain too old to be president…
Yeah, but McCain could kick Murtha’s ass! Murtha would go home cryin’ to his momma, wussy!

9. Man in drag rams car into lingerie store
Guess he got his panties in a bunch, eh?

10. Company receives hundreds of ‘smelly’ gas calls
Bush’s Baked Beans thought the bean eating contest was a good idea at the time.

By the way, it is Aprilwine’s birthday, today!!! Go wish her a happy one!